Nearly lost my phone yesterday

 

This was me yesterday, only I was in the kitchen. I had just returned from my Mum’s house in Seven Kings. I was ready to pull out my phone to check some messages. Only the phone wasn’t there. Not in my jeans pockets, not in my jacket pockets, certainly not in my bag. Panic immediately set in. I rushed upstairs and turned on my laptop, and searched ‘where is my phone?’ on Google. The tracker showed me that my phone was in south Newham. I had left it on the bus. I rushed out of the house and waited at the bus stop for around 20 minutes in freezing cold weather. I eventually was able to board the bus and after a quick description, the driver reunited me with my lost gadget.

I would like to humbly thank the driver of the 473 heading towards North Woolwich from Stratford Bus Station around 10.30 pm and the kindheart who handed my phone into him. You are both angels who deserve many blessings.

Moral of the story: Don’t leave your phone in a trouser pocket. It can easily fall out. I was very lucky.

Credits: Via djvtech and girlsaskguys

One thought on “Nearly lost my phone yesterday

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.