Icosahedron – Sacred Geometry


“Icosahedron” this is the 5th and final platonic solid. It has 20 triangular faces, 12 vertices, and 30 edges. – if you look closely you might be able to catch it appearing to spin backwards.


Credits: Ansel Bickerton and Sacred Geometry

Octahedron – Sacred Geometry


This is the “Octahedron” – A sort of double pyramid that is a platonic solid – that is each vertex is equal, each face is equal, and each edge is equal. The platonic solids are a symbol of equality everywhere.


Credits: Ansel Bickerton and Sacred Geometry

Metatron’s Suite: Shift – Sacred Geometry


This piece features Metatron’s Cube at the top. Traveling clockwise we see a tetrahedron, hexahedron (cube), icosahedron, octahedron, and a stellated octahedron. Appearing in the center is a dodecahedron. These are the five Platonic Solids as well as one stellated (star) solid. The Platonic Solids are at the only five 3d shapes that exist which possess equal regular polygonal faces, an equal number of faces meeting at each vertex, and edges that are all equal. This has been proven for at least 2,300 years.

6/10 – March 2016

Credits: Ansel Bickerton and Sacred Geometry

Platonic Solid Zoom – Sacred Geometry


The fourth in our February 2016 series of GIFs by artist Ansel Bickerton.

The five platonic solids are the only regular three dimensional objects. If you take any platonic solid you will find that on each solid all the faces are made of equilateral shapes, that is, every edge is equal. Each face is exactly the same and at each vertex the same number of faces meet. It has been proven for at least 2,300 years that these are the only shapes that can exist that are regular in such regard. The five are: Tetrahedron, Octahedron, Hexahedron (cube), Icosahedron, and the Dodecahedron. Each of the platonic solids in the animation was originally a mixed media painting.

Credits: Ansel Bickerton and Sacred Geometry